there’s always a first

Cheryl's cake

This was the very first formal cake that I did for my good friend Cheryl. She asked me if I would be willing to try and make her wedding cake (bold question for someone that never baked on that level) so of course I said that I needed to practice double stacking first! I was quite pleased with myself especially considering that I had never stacked any cake before or had any formal training in baking or decorating cakes (unless youtube counts). Obviously, looking back on this picture now, I see things that I would have done differently if I knew what I know now, but this is still one of my favorites. I love this frosting technique and I love making edible logos.

Thanks for trusting me Cheryl! That trust has truly helped me dive into creative challenges that I never thought I would take!

One thought on “there’s always a first

  1. It was AMAZING!! I could not have asked for a better cake for the shower or the wedding! I still get compliments all the time about our wedding cake when people see pictures!! Morgan you are truly talented and so gifted with baking! 🙂 I am constantly impressed by all you do!

Leave a Reply

